SAC SVT 2017 – Call for Papers

32nd Annual ACM Symposium on Applied Computing Software Verification and Testing Track

April 3 – 7, 2017, Marrakech, Morocco

More information:
http:// and

Important dates

* September 15, 2016: Papers and SRC submission
* November 10, 2016: Paper and SRC notification
* November 25, 2016: Camera-ready copies

ACM Symposium on Applied Computing

The ACM Symposium on Applied Computing (SAC) has gathered scientists from different areas of computing over the last thirty years. The forum represents an opportunity to interact with different communities sharing an interest in applied computing.

SAC 2017 is sponsored by the ACM Special Interest Group on Applied Computing (SIGAPP), and will be hosted by the University of Quebec (Montreal, Canada), University Cadi Ayyad (Marrakech, Morocco), Mohamed V University of Rabat – Mohammadia School Of Engineers (Rabat, Morocco) and National School of Applied Sciences (Kenitra, Morocco).

Software Verification and Testing Track

The Software Verification and Testing track aims at contributing to the challenge of improving the usability of formal methods in software engineering. The track covers areas such as formal methods for verification and testing, based on theorem proving, model checking, static analysis, and run-time verification. We invite authors to submit new results in formal verification and testing, as well as development of technologies to improve the usability of formal methods in software engineering. Also are welcome detailed descriptions of applications of mechanical verification to large scale software. Possible topics include, but are not limited to:

– model checking
– theorem proving
– correct by construction development
– model-based testing
– verification-based testing
– symbolic execution
– static and run-time analysis
– abstract interpretation
– analysis methods for dependable systems
– software certification and proof carrying code
– fault diagnosis and debugging
– verification of large scale software systems
– real world applications and case studies applying software verification

Submissions Guidelines

Paper submissions must be original, unpublished work. Author(s) name(s) and address(es) must not appear in the body of the paper, and self-reference should be avoided and made in the third person. Submitted paper will undergo a blind review process. Authors of accepted papers should submit an editorial revision of their papers that fits within six two-column pages (an extra two pages, to a total of eight pages, may be available at a charge). Please comply to this page limitation already at submission time. Accepted papers will be published in the ACM SAC 2017 proceedings.

Paper registration is required, allowing the inclusion of papers, posters, or SRC abstracts in the conference proceedings. An author or a proxy attending SAC MUST present the work. This is a requirement for the presented work to be included in the ACM/IEEE digital library. No-show of registered papers, posters, and SRC abstracts will result in excluding them from the ACM/IEEE digital library.

Student Research Competition

As previous editions, SAC 2017 organises a Student Research Competition (SRC) Program to provide graduate students the opportunity to meet and exchange ideas with researchers and practitioners in their areas of interest. Guidelines and information about the SRC program can be found at

Program Committee Chairs

Yliès Falcone, Université Grenoble Alpes, Inria, France
Mercedes G. Merayo, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain

Program Committee

Bernhard K. Aichernig, Graz University of Technology, Austria
Ezio Bartocci, TU Vienna, Austria
Marius Bozga, Université Grenoble Alpes, France
Cristiano Braga, Universidade Federal Fluminense, Brazil
Mario Bravetti, Univ di Bologna, Italy
Radu Calinescu, University of York, UK
Ana Cavalli, National Institute of Telecommunications, France
Byoungju Choi, Ewha Womans University, Republic of Korea
Maximiliano Cristi·, Universidad Nacional de Rosario, Argentina
Maria del Mar Gallardo, University of Malaga, Spain
Arie Gurfinkel, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Tingting Han, University of London, UK
Klaus Havelund, Nasa Jet Propulsion Laboratory, USA
Ralf Huuck, UNSW, Australia
Mohamad Jaber, American University of Beirut, Lebanon
Thierry Jéron, Inria, France
Nikolai Kosmatov, CEA, France
Yves Le Traon, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Yves Ledru, Université Grenoble Alpes, France
Stefan Leue, University of Konstanz, Germany
Mohammad Mousavi, Halmstad University, Sweden
Madhavan Mukund, Chennai Mathematical Institute, India
Shin Nakajima, National Institute of Informatics, Tokyo, Japan
Brian Nielsen, Aalborg University, Denmark
Manuel Nunez, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain
Peter Olveczky, University of Oslo, Norway
Mike Papadakis, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Jun Pang, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Antoine Rollet, Université de Bordeaux, France
Gwen Salaün, Grenoble INP, Inria, France
Gerardo Schneider, University of Gothenburg, Sweden
Adenilso Simao, ICMC/USP, Brazil
Marjan Sirjani, Reykjavik University, Iceland
Marielle Stoelinga, University of Twente, The Netherlands
Jun Sun, Singapore University of Technology and Design
Hélène Waeselynck, CNRS, France
Anton Wijs, Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands
Nina Yevtushenko, Tomsk State University, Russia
Cemal Yilmaz, Sabanci University, Turkey
Fatiha Zaidi, Univ. Paris-Sud, France